Postponed Transactions

Navigation:  SYNCHRO Workgroup Project (SWP) >

Postponed Transactions

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Postponed Transactions

The user may enter postponed transactions mode manually or semi-automatically and once the mode is enabled all transactions from the server will be postponed (not applied immediately as they are received). The list of postponed transactions may be found at postponed transactions table. Notice that transactions performed by client are still send to server and other users may see the changes.

To enter postponed transaction mode user may manually choose to postpone transactions or when receiving the large transaction click the appeared message balloon (once large transaction is arrived message balloon shows and hangs for some time during that time transactions are postponed). If the balloon was not clicked transaction(s) gets applied.

Leaving postponed mode may be done manually or automatically. Automatic disabling happen when client transaction is being rejected or rollback operation is performed.

Related Topics:

 SYNCHRO Workgroup Manager Service Panel

 SYNCHRO Workgroup Manager Projects Panel

 SYNCHRO Workgroup Manager Log Panel